More Twirl Skirts

Since I learned how to use the serger, sewing twirl skirts has become a cinch! It takes way more time to cut out the pieces than it does to actually get the skirt sewn together. We are hoping to soon be able to offer you similar skirts in our Etsy shop.

The first one is from some fun puppy princess fabric I picked up at Joanns. I made it in Little Monkette’s size but she already has so many skirts. This one will likely go into the shop once we are able to sell them. I might have Little Monkette model it for some pictures though! I used the same fabric for all the panels as well as for the waistband.

Puppy Princess Twirl Skirt

Close up of the Puppy Princess fabric

This twirl skirt was made for one of Amy’s friends. She gave me an old Tenth Avenue North t-shirt she had and asked me to make one. I kept putting it off for a while, trying to perfect the skirts a bit better. Now that I am using the serger, they are MUCH better than before. I was loving how this skirt was turning out, but then as I was attaching the waistband, something bad happened. A piece of the front panel of the skirt got stuck up into the serger and got cut! AHHHHH!!!! NO!!!!!! I was finally able to find a small fix. I’m not totally happy with it but it is still cute. I hope the recipient of the skirt loves her new twirl skirt!

Tenth Avenue North Twirl Skirt

Front panel with the pucker at the top. 😦

I am sharing this post at:


Making

2 Responses to More Twirl Skirts

  1. amypaul says:

    She DOES love it!!! Now she has a super cute skirt to show off her love of her daddy’s band!

  2. erin says:

    Thanks for the nice comments on my blog! I am so glad you noticed the curtains……They are just kitchen towels hung over a tension rod!!! (i don’t know how to sew) (yet) They are from the Martha Stewart collection of kitchen stuff at Macy’s. I LOVE THEM! 🙂 Go and get some! They are such great colors.

Leave a Reply

