Homemade Laundry Soap

Back in January I started researching homemade laundry soaps. There are many options, powdered and liquid but I decided to try a powdered option. The ‘recipe’ I have been using since then I found at Tipnut. They have a listing of ten different ‘recipes’ available.

Ingredients

2 cups Fels Naptha Soap (finely grated –There are other soap options, this is just what I found at my store.)
1 cup Washing Soda
1 cup Borax

  • Mix well and store in an airtight plastic container.
  • Use 2 tablespoons per full load.

We have been using this laundry detergent for almost two months with no issues. Our clothes are certainly getting clean and I have no complaints. I have even tried it on the kids’ clothes and they have not had any issues with sensitivity.

One Response to Homemade Laundry Soap

  1. I’ve always thought about trying homemade laundry soap, just haven’t ever done it! I’ve also wondered if it really did a good job (Zay’s clothes tend to get pretty dirty!) and about sensitivity to Zay’s skin, etc. Thanks for the info – maybe I’ll try it one of these days! 🙂

Leave a Reply

