Sort of Homemade Donuts

Linky parties are always full of fun ideas. I saw someone make homemade donuts using canned biscuits! I thought it would be a quick and easy breakfast for us to have while camping. The night before we left to go camping, I cooked up some “Sort of Homemade Donuts” for our trip.

I hadn’t saved the recipe for some reason, so I googled for a recipe and found one on Make and Takes.

Basically you open a can of refrigerated biscuits and cut a hole in each biscuit. Now you’ll have uncooked donuts and donut holes!

Ready for the deep fryer!

I dropped them a few at a time into the deep fryer and then flipped them after a few minutes. As soon as they came out, I put them on a paper plate with a paper towel and then sprinkled with a mix of cinnamon and sugar and powered sugar.

Donut holes, ready to eat

In the end, I would vote to make these again. Pretty quick to make and they were quite tasty! Try some “Sort of Homemade Donuts” at your house!

2 Responses to Sort of Homemade Donuts

  1. Jennifer says:

    I remember making those in home ec at GLMS!

Leave a Reply

