Teacher Appreciation Week- Day 4

For today’s gift, I made Little Monkey’s teachers fabric bookmarks. I found the idea at Skip to My Lou as part of their Teacher Appreciation ideas. Since this was a project that Little Monkey couldn’t really help with making, I had him pick out the fabric that I would use.

This project ended up being a little last minute (not entirely recommended!) but they came together just fine. The making of the bookmark part is very quick. It is the embellishment of the added rosettes that take a bit more time (mostly because the glue needs to dry!). I think they turned out cute. Hopefully his teachers like them too.

Fabric Bookmarks with rosettes.

We printed out a little card that read, “You’ve left a ‘mark’ on my future by being my teacher! Use this bookmark to keep your place in your summer reading.”

Little Monkey with one of the fabric bookmarks.

Little Monkey has loved taking these gifts to his teachers all week. It is so fun to see him so excited about giving. I made two extra bookmarks while I was making these….might end up using them for giveaway day! 🙂

This was another inexpensive gift, we had everything on hand except for the fabric glue. I did buy it with a coupon at Micheal’s for $3. I did not use the entire bottle, so I have it to make more!

I am sharing this post at:

One Response to Teacher Appreciation Week- Day 4

  1. Cheryl says:

    These are beautiful! Perhaps an addition for the Etsy shop? 🙂 I saw a product advertised on a scrapbooking site the other day that might make the fabric flowers easier/faster: Cosmo Cricket Glubers. If you Google it, there are a few YouTube vids that demo it. I haven’t tried it myself yet, but it looks pretty neat.

Leave a Reply

