Just One Drawer-

Sometimes cleaning the drawers, cabinets and closets can be overwhelming, I’m not the only one who thinks that right? This week I decided that I’d had enough of the mess one specific drawer in the kitchen. It was the kids silverware/plastic lids drawer. I really should have taken a BEFORE picture but I forgot. Basically everything was just tossed in there and falling out of the small boxes I had in there. I took EVERYTHING out of the drawer and put it all on the counter. The I wiped the drawer down and started with the blank slate.

Nice and Clean!

I sorted everything by type and got the silverware organized back into the boxes. I also got rid of some items that we didn’t really need to have anymore. Once it was all sorted, I put it back in. Nice and organized. 🙂 It only took me about 10-15 minutes to get the whole project finished.

Let's see how long this will look this way!

I thought I’d post this just to tell you….try and do Just One Drawer. 🙂 It won’t be as overwhelming as the entire kitchen or all of your dresser. And you will feel accomplished in the end. Who knows…you might get the feeling that you want to keep on going…I didn’t…but you might. 🙂

One Response to Just One Drawer-

  1. Heather says:

    I love a good organization project! Don’t you just feel so satisfied when you finish?

Leave a Reply

