Sadie’s Gift

Last night the puppies were outside taking a bathroom break before the night ended. I went out to corral them back in and found Sadie playing with something. I finally got her to slow down and noticed she had a MOUSE! And it was not a cute mouse…it was an ugly grey field mouse. I don’t know if she or Roland caught it and killed it or if they found it under the deck (Sadie’s favorite hiding place) and it was already dead. I managed to get Sadie to drop it and got the dogs in the house. I had to get rid of the mouse because they would have just gone right back out there to play with it more, so I grabbed a bowl and the broom and swept it into the bowl. Then I put the mouse in a small trash bag, tied it up and dropped it in the outside trash can. I was headed back into the house when I noticed the bowl had blood in it. Lovely. I washed the bowl and then all was well. Sadie and Roland both tried to find the mouse outside.

If you don’t like mice…..close your window now!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.


Gross!

Leave a Reply

