I’ve Been Crafting-

I have been busy crafting….and I have a few posts that I need to write up for you! πŸ™‚ We got an order in the shop for 26 letter bean bags (the entire alphabet). It has been a project and still isn’t done but I’ve been having fun working on it. Every once in a while I take a break and sew something else (either an order or something fun). I thought I’d tell you about a few and post some pictures! πŸ™‚

I sent a photo of my sister, Little Monkette and myself to our exchange student from Japan, Kayo, recently. She loved our shirts and asked where she could get one for her and her daughter Lio. I told her I would be happy to make them each a shirt. I hope they love their “Florida Love” shirts! πŸ™‚

Florida Love Mommy and Me Shirts

If you look up in the right corner of that photo, you can see some fabric squares. Those were the beginnings of the alphabet bean bags!

I also made a few coffee cozies, orders for friends at church. I forgot to photograph one set (a father’s day gift) and the other was a reversible Green Bay Packers/Florida State Seminoles coffee cozy. I had to order the Green Bay fabric, so I decided to use some of the extra to make a shirt for Little Monkette. I picked up a plain t-shirt at Walmart and added a Green Bay Packers heart to it. Little Monkette already loves it and I know she will be very cute come football season…if there is one.

Green Bay Packers Love

I have a few more crafty posts to share….I just have to find the time to blog!!

Leave a Reply

