Mom’s Birthday Gift

I saw this picture in my folder and realized that I never shared it on here. No time like the present, so here we go!

Amy and I saw some different ideas of Beach Themed Subway Art online and decided that Mom would like something similar. In my experience of making Amy’s Running Subway Art, I have learned that it can be difficult and time consuming, though worth it. Amy decided that we could probably design it in PhotoShop and then have our friend Kasey cut it in vinyl with her fancy machine. Then they used another fancy machine to adhere the vinyl to some fabric we bought. It worked out great. I love how it turned out and can’t wait to go to the beach house to see it on the wall!

Beach Rules Subway Art

We stretched the fabric around a painting canvas and stapled it to the back. Happy Birthday Mom! Hope you love your new “Beach Rules.”

Leave a Reply

