Book Review: Heaven is For Real

Heaven is for Real

Have you questioned if Heaven really exists? Do you believe it is there?

I had heard a few people mention they had read this book and thought it was amazing. My sister had a copy and offered to let me borrow it. I read the book in two days. If I had the time, I could have finished it in one. It is a quick read and really interesting.

The book is told by Todd Burpo. His four year old son started revealing information about Heaven after having surgery. Much of the information he revealed was accurate descriptions of things that happened in other parts of the hospital while he was in surgery but had no way to know about and also accurate descriptions of Heaven and people that were there. The little boy had been in church and knew things from the Bible but not to the extent that he would know so much about Heaven unless he had seen it.

I must say it was a fast and amazing read. If you are looking for a book to read, I would suggest picking this one up. It might make you think about what you really believe and it might make you question things too.

I have been reading a lot of books this summer, so look for more reviews coming up! 🙂

2 Responses to Book Review: Heaven is For Real

  1. I remember seeing his story on CNN or one of the news sites. Thank you for sharing. I will put this on my Read-To-Do list!

  2. Trish Pickard says:

    Free Bible study on the book HEAVEN IS FOR REAL
    The book, HEAVEN IS FOR REAL was a fascinating read for me. For many it has given them hope for eternal life.
    To me, this is a far too important a subject to put my hope in a little boy’s experience. I wanted to see what
    God had to say so I went to the Bible. I have written a Bible study about heaven.
    I would be delighted to send you a free copy. Email me at heaven.study@yahoo.com and I will email you a copy.
    Trish Pickard

Leave a Reply

