OPT-Other People’s Trash

I can’t help myself…often if it is trash day, I will drive around the neighborhood and see what people are throwing out. I don’t dig through their trash but if something if just hanging around that I think we can use, I’ll check it out.

I have posted a few other times about my trash finds. (Check them out here, here & here!) A few weeks ago, I was driving around looking at trash and found a few things!

First up was this crazy looking painting. I wasn’t fond of the painting but since the canvas was so large, I decided to pick it up and repaint it. We are going to use it to create a fun piece of art for our living room wall. (More on that project once we get it done!)

Different painting.... 🙂

Next up was a Little Tikes outdoor garden toy. It was faded and missing some pieces but I figured a quick wash down with the hose and I could probably sell it! I was right. Little Tikes toys last forever and people pay good money for them, even in not perfect shape. We took the toy home, cleaned it up and the kids got to play with it for a little over a week before I got it sold. The kids liked it and were not too happy that I was selling it. Too bad for them. We don’t need another big outdoor toy! So thanks to the folks who threw it out and thanks to the person from my Facebook selling group who bought it! $25 in my pocket for washing it down and saving it from the landfill!

Little Monkette and Little Monkey playing in the garden.

Keep throwing out useful trash people! I’ll come pick it up and use it or sell it! 🙂

One Response to OPT-Other People’s Trash

  1. I love this! It is so true. There is no telling what you will find if you just ride around and look 🙂

Leave a Reply

