First Teacher Present-Pencil Vase

After seeing lots of great ‘back to school’ crafting ideas online, I decided that we would make Little Monkey’s teacher a pencil vase for the first day of school. We took an old Crystal Light container and hot glued pencils to it, alternating the eraser end at either the top or the bottom. We tied a ribbon around it and added a little card. The card read, “I’m excited to learn and GROW in your class this year.”

Little Monkey was very excited about his gift. I let him pick out the flowers. He decided on purple because his teacher is a girl and “she will like them.” And she did like them. When I went in for parents’ night a week and half later, the vase was still on her desk and the flowers were still looking good!

He was SO excited to take it to his teacher!

3 Responses to First Teacher Present-Pencil Vase

  1. That is soooo cute! I just might have to make one of those for Teacher Appreciation week. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I love this! It is so cute and would look great on a teachers desk. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful idea. I will have to keep this in mind when my little one starts school next year.

  3. LOVE IT! Wish I had students with such thoughtful parents in my class šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

