Book Review: Hunger Games Series

f

The Hunger Games Series

Everyone was reading The Hunger Games…but I said, nope, not gonna do it. And then I did. I had read the synopsis and didn’t think it would be interesting to read about kids fighting each other and killing each other. Amy started reading it and said, no you really should give it a try. So I did. And I read the first book in about two days!

Books two and three were not yet available in paperback, so we managed to borrow them from the library. Once Amy finished Catching Fire, I had it read in just a few days too. I could hardly believe that I wanted to read the books so much. They are well written and quick reads that leave you wanting to never put it down until it is over! I finally got to the last book and must say that, as with the first two books, for the most part things were unpredictable. I never saw the twists coming and it was great.

I was a bit surprised that the books are written for fifth graders and am even more surprised that they are making a movie of it. I don’t think I need to watch the movie….I know what happens…and often times movies will ruin the world you created in your head as you were reading the book.

If you are looking for a interesting and quick read, try The Hunger Games series. Just make sure you give the first book a chance…I wasn’t too sure during the first few chapters (which is when I usually give up on a book) but I gave it a chance and I’m glad I did. 🙂

Leave a Reply

