Craft Pumpkins

A few weeks ago I found some 2x4s in the trash. They looked to have been used for something but were in good condition with just a few nail holes. I picked up a few pieces, thinking we could come up with something to do with them. Big Monkey thought I was crazy but then ended up using some of the wood to make a shelf he wanted for his locker at work.

We took another piece and cut it into smaller sizes. I thought it would be fun to make some wooden pumpkins for Halloween. A free craft and fun decoration for the house. Little Monkey helped me paint the 2x4s orange to start.

All orange and ready for faces

During one of Little Monkette’s naps, Little Monkey and I took the time to paint some faces onto the pumpkins, turning them into jack-o-lanterns.

Painting on faces

Once they were done and dried, Little Monkey lined them all up by the front door. He told me that he liked mine better because they were nicer. I told him that he did a good job on his too. He ended up picking out my littlest pumpkin to take to his teacher.

Yay for free fun decorations.

 

Little Monkey with his two pumpkins and my littlest pumpkin.

2 Responses to Craft Pumpkins

  1. I loooove them!! Great job.

  2. Cheryl says:

    You are so creative!

Leave a Reply

