Chicken Roll Ups

The other night I was trying to decide what to make for dinner…so I checked my Food board on Pinterest. Not helpful at all. It has 27 pins on it and all but four were dessert! Thankfully I have another collaboration Pinterest board that three other friends also add recipe ideas to. I checked out that board and found this easy recipe for Chicken Roll Ups. The best part was that we had almost all the ingredients already (and I probably could have made it without the item we were missing and been fine). It took me almost an hour to make (including the 30 minute baking time) but you can make the filling ahead of time and just keep it in the fridge. I had to cook the chicken and make the filling before putting it in the oven.

My version of Chicken Roll Ups with green beans.

Basically it is chicken with cheese and spices wrapped up inside a crescent roll and baked with a sauce on top. It was voted a winner in our house, so we’ll likely make it again. The only note I would give the recipe would be that it might need more than 30 minutes to bake in the oven. Some of our crescent rolls were not fully cooked.

For the recipe, please check out this blog post over at Plain Chicken.

Leave a Reply

