Teacher Appreciation Week-Day 2

Tuesday’s Teacher Appreciation idea was to send in flowers, either real or fake. Little Monkey and I decided to make his teacher some flower pens. I was able to get the supplies I needed at the Dollar Tree. We picked out some pretty lilies, Little Monkey’s teacher’s favorite flower. A little bit of floral tape and wrapping around the pens and they were ready for a pot of soil, or in our case, pinto beans.

Flower pens in flower pot

We added a little circle printable to the front of the flower pot. I found the printable (FREE!) at Skip To My Lou. She has it so that you can change the name to your student and then print it out! It says, ‘Thank you for helping XXXX grow.’

One Response to Teacher Appreciation Week-Day 2

  1. Cheryl says:

    I love this idea! I can’t wait to see what you did the rest of the week… you always make super creative teacher gifts!

Leave a Reply

