My Take: Kindle Case

A while ago, how long is a while anyhow, maybe close to a year ago even….my friend Holly asked me to make her a case for her Kindle. I pinned several ideas on Pinterest and let her see. She said she trusted me to just make something for her that would work. I have been borrowing my Grandma’s Kindle so I was able to check the measurements and see that it fits well. I decided to go with the tutorial for the kindle sleeve below that I found at Johnny In A Dress.

Johnny In A Dress’ Kindle Case

Since it is summer, I picked out some fun bright colors and followed the tutorial. I really like how it came out and it was pretty easy to make. The tutorial has you make to separate pouches and then connect them. I think I could also use our method of making gadget cozies and it would have worked out faster. I also used a hair tie for the elastic this time (following the tutorial) but it was very hard to sew over with my machine.

Finished case

It isn’t perfect but I’m pretty sure Holly will still love it. I liked being able to finally sew something simply because I had the time and I wanted to do it. šŸ™‚ Usually I”m sewing shop orders so this was a nice change of pace!

A peek inside!

And who knows…maybe we’ll make some more of these to add to the shop…if I get the urge to just sew something because I want to! I hope Holly does like it and will forgive my taking forever it get it done!

Leave a Reply

