Fun Toe Nails!

May 16, 2011

On cinco de mayo, Piggy Paint had a contest on their Facebook Page. I managed to win a bottle of their nail polish, which I had been really wanting to buy for Little Monkette. It is a bit expensive, $8.99 a bottle plus shipping. It is a non-toxic polish, which is perfect for little people who might still put their fingers and toes in their mouths! I hadn’t yet given in to paying the full price for the polish, so I was SO excited to have won a bottle to try out first. I have to say, I’m impressed. While $9 is a lot to spend on any little bottle of nail polish, it is a great product and I don’t have to worry about anything happening to her if she does manage to ‘eat’ any of it. I picked out “Forever Fancy,” a fun pink color. We finally painted Little Monkette’s toe nails.

So cute!

I can’t wait to try and do her fingernails too. (Don’t look too close, they are not perfect of course!) She loved how they turned out. Of course, Little Monkey was then bugging me to paint his (in green, of course, his favorite color). I told him I would not paint his toe nails unless his Dad gave the okay.

She likes it! (Even though she's smiling funny!)

(FYI-Piggy Paint did not require me to post about them. I won the nail polish on Facebook. I just love how her toes look, so I thought I’d share them with you.)