Good Old HP

You may recall that I’ve had some problems with my HP laptop. If you don’t, you can see the following posts to get a better grasp on the situation: Here, Here, Here, Here, Here, Here, Here, Here, Here, Here and Here.

As you can tell, this has been a LONG ongoing issue. Most recently I had received a phone call to let me know that my card reader would not make it to me on the day they told me that it would. Instead it would now be coming on or before July 10. Now that would lead one to believe that Fed-Ex, DHL, or UPS would be ringing my doorbell today with a package. As of 4pm that has not happened. Instead, around 4pm a women, who I could barely understand, called from HP to let me know that they are experiencing a backlog and there will be a delay in the delivery of my card reader. Now, the card reader will be delivered to me on or before July 24th. So great…seeing as I won’t be home that day and likely that will be when it gets here, IF it gets here. Maybe they will call again on July 24th to let me know that they are backlogged still. I swear that we’re going to get to the end of my warranty before I get it back and then they will probably try and tell me that my warranty is no longer good so too bad for me. Good thing I’m documenting all these emails and calls with HP. So, once again I’m not too thrilled with HP.

One Response to Good Old HP

  1. Joe O. says:

    I cannot believe that their operating procedure is to call you on the day you are expecting it to be delivered to tell you that its backlogged. That is just the worst customer service. They had to at least have known YESTERDAY that they didn’t ship it.

    Not to mention that your part SHOULD be sitting on someones bench, its not like they need a new one, the old one worked!!!

    Kati Here:I know right! This is just crazy!! Good thing I haven’t really NEEDED it!

Leave a comment