Party Decorations

Remember this post?

With these lovely bottles?

Empty Water Bottles

Well I finished up the water bottle decorations!

Water Flowers

I really like how they turned out! I do wish that I had made more though. Thankfully we hung them on the mirror in our dining room, so it kinda helped it look like there were more flowers. They were really easy to make and would be easy, cheap decorations for any event you might be having. I used pink paint that we had on hand (from Little Monkette’s room) and bought small purple and yellow paint from Michaels. I cut the bottom circle out of the bottle and then just cut up towards the top of the bottle to create the petals. After that, Little Monkey helped me paint them and we let them dry. Once they were fully dry, I got some fishing line from Big Monkey and strung them onto the line. We hung them up just in time for the party. I think we will move them into Little Monkette’s room as decoration for awhile.

Leave a comment